Thursday, April 13th. 2023 at 1:30 pm

Curtis On Tour: The Nina von Maltzahn Global Touring Initiative of the Curtis Institute of Music

Ida Kafavian, violin;  Yehun Jin, violin;  Cara Pogossian, viola; Francis Carr, cello;  Peter Wiley, cello




Richard Danielpour  (Born 1956)
              String Quintet –  A Shattered Vessel

      • Things Fall Apart, Agitato
      • Harvest of Sorrows, Adagietto
      • The Healing Fields, Con Moto
      • Homeward, Molto Adagio      



Franz Schubert  (1797 – 1828)

Quintet for Two Cellos in C Major, D. 956

      • Allegro ma non troppo
      • Adagio
      • Scherzo, Presto – Trio, Andante sostenuto
      • Allegretto








Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s